I think some people just come for the music…

For some reason I still expect students to come up to me after class with their earth-shattering questions about yogic philosophy, proper alignment, how to get into that arm balance, or what yoga mat is the best for slippery hands. And alas, this rarely happens, but I do have at least a few students come up to me after class asking for my wisdom. About yoga? Not so much. About the music I play in class? Always and often.

Hey Georgie, what’s that song that’s like da da da de doo doo da de doo doo doo something something? 

So here ya go, my fellow music nerds. My playlist from last night’s hilariously healing partner yoga flow class:

Shak’em Loose Tonight -Rumspringa

You May Be Blue-Vetiver

Summer Light-The Cave Singers

Stay Zombie Stay-Elvis Perkins

Seeds of Night-The Cave Singers

Minds Awake-Rumspringa

Swim Club-The Cave Singers

Snakes and Lions-melpo mene

Video Games-Lana Del Rey

Indra-Thievery Corporation

Lebanese Blonde-Thievery Corporation

What the Water Gave Me-Florence + The Machine

This Is What-Horse Feathers

Trailer Trash-Iron Horse

Lavender Street-David Wax Museum

Finch On Saturday-Horse Feathers

Some Day Soon-Alexi Murdoch

Tiger Mountain Peasant Song-Fleet Foxes

 

My favorite song from last night, I’ve been yoga-ing and possibly dancing around my room to this all week:

 

I’ll keep posting these. See you soon yogis.

Love,

Georgie

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ben
    Feb 12, 2012 @ 11:19:34

    I come because I think you are simply amazing.

    Reply

  2. Georgie Abel
    Feb 12, 2012 @ 16:31:27

    probably a good idea. don’t even bother if you aren’t john.

    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

